Mission Bells

Old bag of guts
Old shuttle butt
Tell me
What have you done?

I’ve been to France
I’ve worn some pants
I’ve rubbed my soldier raw

I’ve dined with mud
I’ve drawn some blood
I’ve looked into the maw

Old blister face
Old protein waste
Tell me
What have you learned?

I know my place
Is inner space
I’m bigger than the sun

I’m careful to
Enjoy the view
When all is said and done

Old dander breath
Old crystal meth
Tell me
Why are we here?

We’re here to find
Some peace of mind
And make the world go round

Then when we are
All superstars
We go into the ground

Old bag of nails
Old garbage pail
Tell me
Where will you go?

I’ll go to where
The trees are bare
And time no longer tells

Where cancer talks
And women walk
Beneath the mission bells

Published by wjwingrove97

🎃🎃🎃

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started